By Paddy Underwood, Product Manager
Today, we’re starting to roll out Privacy Checkup, which helps you review and control who you’re sharing with.
We know you come to Facebook to connect with friends, not with us. But we also know how important it is to be in control of what you share and who you share with.
You’ll see the option to take Privacy Checkup when you visit Facebook in the coming days. Click “Let’s Do It!” to do the Checkup; it should only take a minute or two.
The first step helps make sure you’re sharing with the right people:
The second step shows which apps you’ve logged into with Facebook. You can edit who sees each app and any future posts it makes for you, or delete the apps you no longer use:
The final step helps you review and edit the privacy of key pieces of information on your profile:
You can also reach Privacy Checkup at any time by clicking Privacy Shortcuts: