By Jonathan Gheller, Product Manager
People often look back at old photos and other memories they’ve shared on Facebook, and many have told us that they enjoy products and features that make this easier.
Today we’re announcing On This Day, a new way to look back at things you have shared and posts you’ve been tagged in on Facebook. Only you can see your On This Day page.
On This Day shows content from this date in the past. For example, you might see past status updates, photos, posts from friends and other things you’ve shared or been tagged in – from one year ago, two years ago, and so on. Only you will see this content unless you decide to share it with your friends.
To see your On This Day page, you can click on the On This Day bookmark, search for “On This Day,” or visit facebook.com/onthisday. You might also see a story in your News Feed.
Once on the page, you can choose to subscribe to notifications so you’ll be alerted when you have memories to look back on. You can also edit and delete old posts, or decide to share your memories with friends.
We’ve been testing this feature and it will begin rolling out globally on web and mobile. For more information, visit the Help Center.